Six members of the Department of Medicine were selected for the School of Medicine Trailblazer Award for Excellence in Medical Student Education. Presented by the UMMC School of Medicine Office of Medical Education, the Trailblazer Teaching Award recognizes outstanding members of the medical faculty for demonstrating excellence in medical student education; for engaging, inspiring and mentoring learners; for modeling educational leadership; and for serving as a catalyst for the enhancement of teaching and learning.

2018-2019 Awardees (shown from left to right): Kimberly Harkins MD; Amanda Clark MD; Ben Brock MD; Savannah Duckworth MD; Licy Yanes Cardoza MD; and Zeb Henson MD

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s