The Carl G. Evers Awards are voted on by the medical school classes and are awarded annually. The Department of Medicine has won “best clinical department” 20 of the past 21 years! Dr. Zeb Henson gave the keynote address and spoke about the powerful impact of legacy. Congratulations to all who were awarded this year!

M3 Department of the Year: Department of Medicine

M4 Department of the Year: Department of Medicine

M3 Resident of the Year: Dr. Blake LeBlanc

Dr. Blake LeBlanc
Internal Medicine PGY-1

M3 All-Star Resident: Dr. Mobin Kheirkhahan

Dr. Mobin Kheirkhahan
Internal Medicine PGY-3

M3 All-Star Attending: Dr. Jarrett Morgan

Dr. Jarrett Morgan
Internal Medicine, Hospital Medicine, and Pediatrics

M4 All-Star Resident: Dr. Candyce Mehler

Dr. Candyce Mehler
Medicine-Pediatrics PGY-1

M4 All-Star Attending: Dr. Jessie Harvey

Dr. Jessie Harvey
Pulmonary and Critical Care

One comment

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s