The Carl G. Evers Awards are voted on by the medical school classes and are awarded annually. The Department of Medicine has won “best clinical department” 21 of the past 22 years! Dr. Savannah Duckworth gave the keynote speech on the impact of educators at all levels of learning. Congratulations to all who were awarded this year!

M3 Department of the Year: Department of Medicine

M4 Department of the Year: Department of Medicine

M3 All-Star Resident: Dr. Steven Billingsley

Dr. Steven Billingsley
Internal Medicine PGY-3

M4 All Star Residents: Dr. Wilson Helmhout and Dr. Griffin Metcalf

M4 Resident of the Year: Dr. Mindy Talley

Dr. Mindy Talley
Internal Medicine PGY-3

M3 All Star Attendings: Dr. Brett Jeter and Dr. Meagan Robbins

M4 All Star Attending: Dr. John Caleb Grenn

Dr. John Caleb Grenn
Internal Medicine, Hospital Medicine, and Pediatrics

M4 Attending of the Year: Dr. Brett Jeter

Dr. Brett Jeter
Hospital Medicine

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s