Congratulations to the Department of Medicine for being awarded both M3 and M4 Department of the Year by the Carl G. Evers Society. The Department of Medicine has won these awards for 21 of the past 22 years. This recognition is confirmation of the department’s commitment to education and a direct result of the efforts of our faculty, staff, and trainees. Many thanks to those faculty members who are directly involved in medical student education. A special thanks to Dr. Michelle Horn, Director of Student Programs, Dr. Zeb Henson, M3 Clerkship Director, and Dr. Brett Jeter, M3 Clerkship Course Co-Director. Jennifer Chappell serves as Medical Education Administrative Director for the department and Destini Dill is Project Administrator for the M2 and M3 courses.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s