Dr. Yang Guo is an assistant professor in the the Division of Pulmonary, Critical Care, and Sleep Medicine at UMMC. Here, he shares about his path to Mississippi, current role, and future plans.

Congratulations to all the residents, fellows, and faculty who received awards this year and best of luck to all graduating and moving on either in their training or into practice!

Dr. Drew Daniels, PGY-IV cardiology fellow, was named ER Consultant of the Year and Dr. Ben Billingsley, categorical internal medicine PGY-1, was named ER Rotator of the Year. Congratulations to Drs. Daniels and Billingsley!

As we face the notorious July 1st excitement of entering house officers, chief residents, fellows, and new faculty members, we will have opportunities to be ambassadors reflecting the positive goals set by the University of Mississippi Medical Center….

Dr. Fred Asher, Division Director of Hospital Medicine, and Dr. Elizabeth Fryoux, Assistant Professor in the Division of General Medicine, were elected to the Medical Executive Committee.

Congratulations to Dr. Licy Yanes Cardozo on celebrating 20 years at UMMC! Dr. Cardozo is a physician-scientist in both the Departments of Medicine and Molecular and Cell Biology and serves as the Director of Resident Research for the Internal Medicine Residency Program.

Dr. Savannah Duckworth, Assistant Professor in General Medicine, has graduated from the Society of General Internal Medicine’s prestigious TEACH (Teaching Educators Across the Continuum of Healthcare) program.

1 2 3 4 5 6 29