Congratulations to all the residents and fellows who received awards at their respective graduations! Best of luck to all graduating and moving on either in

Research Corner with Dr. Gailen Marshall

I am pleased to be able to begin a regular newsletter feature that will highlight activities, opportunities and challenges for the research mission of the Department

Congratulations to the Department of Medicine award winners for the 2018-2019 academic year!   Mentoring Award – Dr. Wisit Cheungpasitporn (Nephrology) This award is for

Gailen D. Marshall, Jr. MD, PhD, FACP was elected as the 2019-20 President of the Southern Society for Clinical Investigation at their annual meeting held

Dr. Takeki Suzuki, assistant professor in the Division of Cardiovascular Diseases, was awarded funding as Principal Investigator for an ongoing project in collaboration with the

Dr. Trey Clark, Assistant Professor in Cardiology, was awarded an American Heart Association (AHA) Career Development Grant. The grant is awarded for 3 years and

Neville R. Dossabhoy, MD, FACP, FASN, has joined the UMMC Department of Medicine as the Clinical Director, Division of Nephrology, as well as the Nephrology

1 2 3 4